President of the Mental Health Review Tribunal for Wales since 1999.

President of the Law Society of England and Wales 2002-2003.

Also currently Law Society Council member for Mid and West Wales, Chairman of the Law Society’s Wales Committee and Council Membership Committee, member of the Law Society Governance Group.

Awarded an OBE in the 2016 New Years Honours list.